Investiture Ceremony 2018-2019

June 20th  , 2018 : Investiture Ceremony
The Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2018 – 2019 was conducted on Wednesday, the 20th of June 2018 in our Notre Dame School Hall.  The High School students witnessed the event.
Our Principal, Sr. Chetana, Sr. Aneeta and Sr. Jayanti graced the occasion with their presence.
The programme commenced with the lighting of the lamp amidst the melodious devotional song of the choir, followed by a Bible reading read by the Head Boy, Smith Sirvel.
Next Sr. Chetana awarded the badge of honour to the Head Boy , Head Girl , Asst. Captains , Sports Captains and House Leaders. These they proudly wear to school as an important part of their uniform.  The Students’ Council team is enlisted below.
Head Boy                                 -        Param Bhate
Head Girl                                 -        Sara Vartak
Sports Captain                          -        Parth Patil
Julie House Captain                   -        Eureka Dabre
Aloysia House Captain              -        Ved Chaudhari       
Ignatia House Captain               -        Keene Machado
Lourdes House Captain             -        Stenin Peechatt
The Ex-Leaders and house captains handed over the school flag and house flags to the newly elected team.   Thereafter the House Captains introduced their house and their motto.  The student’s council also offered intentions and prayers for the smooth running of the academic year.  The solemn “Oath Taking Ceremony” followed next.  Sr. Chetana administered the Oath.  She congratulated and acknowledged the team.  To express her gratitude, the Head Girl Vijigisha Parulekar addressed the audience on behalf of the student’s council.
Later, the principal, Sr. Chetana exhorted the leaders and encouraged them to be dedicated and committed.  She thanked the outgoing leaders for their services and proposed a vote of thanks to the teachers.
The programme closed with the School Song.